Blog of the year


Wow! This came as a surprise and a first for me thanks to Isadora, a great big thank you Issy it is very much appreciated. I just hope that I can get all the rules right now!

Blog of the Year Award 1 star jpeg

BLOG OF THE YEAR Award: http://thethoughtpalette.co.uk/our-awards/blog-of-the-year-2012-award/

The rules for the ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award are:
1. Select the blog(s) you think deserve the ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award.
2. Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen – there’s no minimum or maximum number of blogs required – and ‘present’ them with their award.
3. Please include a link back to this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012′ Award – and include these ‘rules’ in your post (please don’t alter the rules or the badges!)
4. Let the blog(s) you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the ‘rules’ with them.
5. You can now also join our Facebook page – click the link here ‘Blog of the Year 2012′ Award Facebook page and then you can share your blog with an even wider audience.
6. As a winner of the award – please add a link back to the blog that presented you with the award – and then proudly display the award on your blog and sidebar … and start collecting stars.
When you begin you will receive the ‘1 star’ award – and every time you are given the award by another blog – you can add another star! There are a total of 6 stars to collect.

1. Ruth E Hendricks

2. Galen Leeds Photography

3. Andrew Skelton

4. Helen Cherry

5. Otto Von Munchow

6. Oaktree Photography

For those who have already received a star(s) for the Blog of the Year award, please add an additional one to your badge! You can pick up the corresponding badge at the link shown in the rules.

About Mark Goodwin

A Music Industry Veteran, serial entrepreneur and irrational optimist. If I can't get passionate about a subject/profession, it won't last longer than 3 months. If I do get passionate it will last me a lifetime.

Posted on January 13, 2013, in Photography. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Thanks for the nomination Mark – I’ll try to get my head around what I need to do now…. LOL…. It’s much appreciated

  2. Thank you for nominating me for this award. I am honoured and really appreciate this token of acknowledgement.

  3. Congratulations :) I love your blog name and tagline. It is very creative.

  4. I accept the award in spirit as I know you didn’t realise that I don’t accept awards Mark.. lovely thought though thank you so much.

    • Ah! So sorry Helen I didn’t realise but I do truly like reading your posts. BTW, I watched a film last night about a Social Worker who helped children find their lost parents. 130,000 children were deported to Australia in (I think) the 50′s and 60′s. I think the film is called Oranges and Sunshine. But I’m sure you know all this. A brilliant film depicting the dedication of a wonderful woman and the sacrifices she made for her job!
      Regards

  1. Pingback: Shine on Award 2013 « camgal

I would love to hear from you please leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 230 other followers

